We had a great time celebrating Liberty Public Schools and the Liberty Education Foundation at the 4th Annual Liberty Public Schools Community Breakfast on March 12. Hosted at William Jewell College, the event was sold out with 200 guests in attendance.

Thank you to Thadeus Acha (LNHS) and Emma Cronin (LHS) for serving as our event emcees and our Liberty North High School and Liberty Middle School musicians for our entertainment.

We proudly recognized Dr. Jeremy Tucker for being named 2019 Missouri Superintendent of the Year, Dr. Marty Jacobs for a distinguished career of commitment to education and Mary Margaret Oberkrom and Keith Oberkrom (posthumously) for their dedication and service to LPS! Our new Innovator of the Year Award was presented to a teaching team from Alexander Doniphan Elementary – Mrs. Kim Turner, Ms. Stephanie Overcast and Mrs. Jennifer Mann. We heard from a panel of students and staff members about the authentic learning experiences happening across our district. Nathnael Kahassai (LHS) provided a reflection about the Learner Led Grant he received from the Liberty Education Foundation and shared more about his research on the Milky Way Galaxy.


Click here to view all photos.
Thank you for investing in the bright futures of all our students - together we make sure they THRIVE.


Corporate Visionary
Gary Crossley Ford

Corporate Catalysts
Capitol Federal
Commerce Bank
Holmes Murphy & Associates
Major Saver
Meyer Music
Smithfield Foods
Universal Construction

Corporate Innovators
Clay County Savings Bank
CommunityAmerica Credit Union
George K. Baum & Company
Hawthorn Bank
Heather Hall, City of Kansas City Missouri
I9 Sports
Liberty Hospital

Corporate Challengers
BioLife Plasma Services
Hollis + Miller Architects
Larry Brown Excavating
McCownGordon Construction
Mid-Continent Public Library
Pediatric Smiles Dentistry
Pink Door, LLC
Pony Express Bank
William Jewell College

LPS Community Breakfast Underwriters
City of Liberty
Gilmore & Bell, P.C.

Dan and Wanda O’Dell

Leisha and Ken Barry
Jody and Jim Magera
Carolyn Phelps
Dr. Jeremy and Mrs. Rebecca Tucker

Heath and Martha Burch
Tanna and Luke Campbell
Angela Castle
Susan Evans and Gregory Marshall
Eric and Davinne Glenn
Brett and Jennifer Horn
Jen and Ryan Huyser
Darrin and Robin Morris
Sylvia and Larry Tucker
Michael and Beth Weishaar
Jeanette and Kurt Westfall
Barb Wippich

Becki and Steve Anderson
Kent and Jen Huyser
Neil and Jennifer Kanning
Katie and Greg Lawson
Mandy and Eric Levings
Kate Noland
Scott and Robin Page